CODEX: LEAGUES OF VOTANN

Indomitus Version 1.1

These documents collect amendments to the rules and present
our responses to players’ frequently asked questions. Often

these amendments are updates necessitated by new releases or
community feedback. At other times, these amendments are
errata designed to correct mistakes or add clarity to a rule that is
not as clear as it might be.

As they’re revised regularly, each of these documents has a
version number; where a version number has a letter, e.g. 1.1a,
this means it has had a local amendment, only in that language,
to clarify a translation issue or other minor correction. When

a document is revised, the version number will be incremented
and new updates will be highlighted in blue, while new errata
and FAQs will be highlighted in magenta.

UPDATES & ERRATA

Page 86 - Eye of the Ancestors, 5th paragraph

Change to read:

‘Note, if an attack automatically wounds the target as the result
of this ability, then for the purposes of any other rules that

are triggered on a particular wound roll, that attack is never
considered to have been made with an unmodified wound

roll of 6.

Page 88 - Uthar the Destined, Unit Description

Change to read:

‘Uthar the Destined is equipped with: volkanite disintegrator;
Blade of the Ancestors; rampart crest. Your army can only
include one UTHAR THE DESTINED model.’

Page 99 - Hekaton Land Fortress, Weapon table, Bolt cannon
Change this weapon’s Type to HunTR 3.

FAQS

Q: Do weapons with the Beam ability affect friendly units along the
line between the firing model and the target unit?

A: Yes. A wound roll should be made against those friendly units
in the same manner as attacks against enemy units.

Q: If an attack with a beam weapon scores one or more additional
hits on the target, do those additional hits also trigger wound rolls
against any intervening units?

A: Yes. Each time an additional hit is scored against the target, that
hit counts as its own attack, and so will cause a wound roll to be
made against any intervening units.

Q: When a beam weapon causes a wound roll to be made against
an intervening unit, does that unit count as having been hit by an
attack for any other rules purposes?

A: No.
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