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These documents collect amendments to the rules and present 
our responses to players’ frequently asked questions. Often 
these amendments are updates necessitated by new releases or 
community feedback; these can be identified by the presence 
of an asterisk before the page reference. At other times, these 
amendments are errata designed to correct mistakes or add 
clarity to a rule that is not as clear as it might be. 

As they’re revised regularly, each of these documents has a 
version number; where a version number has a letter, e.g. 1.1a, 
this means it has had a local amendment, only in that language, 
to clarify a translation issue or other minor correction. When 
a document is revised, the version number will be incremented 
and new updates will be highlighted in blue, while new errata 
and FAQs will be highlighted in magenta.

UPDATES & ERRATA
Page 42 – Detachment Abilities, fourth bullet point
Change to read:

•	 ‘�If every unit in your army (except Unaligned units) has the 
Dark Angels keyword, then Dark Angels Arks of Omen 
Detachments and Vanguard Detachments that only contain 
models with the Deathwing and/or Inner Circle keywords 
gain the 1st Company ability (see right).’

Page 42 – Detachment Abilities, fifth bullet point
Change to read:

•	 ��‘�If every unit in your army (except Unaligned units) has the 
Dark Angels keyword, then Dark Angels Arks of Omen 
Detachments and Outrider Detachments that only contain 
models with the Ravenwing keyword gain the 2nd Company 
ability (see right).’

Page 42 – Detachment Abilities, 1st Company and 2nd 
Company sections, second bullet point
Change to read:

•	 ‘�If your Warlord is part of this Detachment, this 
Detachment’s Command Benefits are changed to ‘+3 
Command points’, unless that Detachment is an Arks of 
Omen Detachment.’

Pages 43 & 79 – Rites Of Initiation
Change the fifth bullet point/fifth row of the tables to:
‘Repulsor or Repulsor Executioner’

Page 45 – The Hunt
Add the following sentence:
‘You can only use this Stratagem once.’

Page 48 – Cup of Retribution
Change the final sentence to:
‘Feast of Malediction (Aura): While a friendly Dark Angels Core 
unit is within 6" of this Priest, add 1 to the Attacks characteristic 
of models in that unit.’

Pages 68 and 72 - Deathwing Apothecary and Ravenwing 
Apothecary, Abilities, Narthecium

Change this ability in both datasheets to read:
‘Narthecium (Aura): While a friendly Dark Angels 
Infantry or Dark Angels Biker unit is within 3" of this model, 
each time a model in that unit would lose a wound, roll one D6: 
on a 6, that wound is not lost.’

FAQS
Q: When using the Paragon of the Chapter Stratagem to give a 
model an additional Warlord Trait, can the player select one of the 
Ravenwing or Deathwing Warlord Traits to give them?
A: Yes, assuming the model has the required keywords.


