CODEX: DEATH GUARD

Indomitus Version 1.1

These documents collect amendments to the rules and present
our responses to players’ frequently asked questions. Often
these amendments are updates necessitated by new releases or
community feedback; these can be identified by the presence
of an asterisk before the page reference. At other times, these
amendments are errata designed to correct mistakes or add
clarity to a rule that is not as clear as it might be.

As they’re revised regularly, each of these documents has a
version number; where a version number has a letter, e.g. 1.1a,
this means it has had a local amendment, only in that language,
to clarify a translation issue or other minor correction. When

a document is revised, the version number will be incremented
and new updates will be highlighted in blue, while new errata
and FAQs will be highlighted in magenta.

UPDATES & ERRATA

Page 47 - Flash Outbreak

Change the second sentence to:

‘Select one <PLAGUE COMPANY> unit with the Contagions of Nurgle
ability from your army?’

Page 64 - Death Guard Daemon Prince, Keywords
Remove ‘LORD OF THE DEATH GUARD’.

Page 65 - Typhus, Abilities, Herald of Nurgle

Change this to read:

“This model can be included in any DEATH GUARD Detachment,
even though you cannot normally include units from two different
plague companies in the same Detachment, without preventing
other units in that Detachment from carrying a Plague Company
Contagion. This model can only carry a Plague Company
Contagion if it is in a HARBINGERS Detachment’
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