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The following commentary is intended to complement 
Battletome: Sons of Behemat. It is presented as a series of 
questions and answers; the questions are based on ones 
that have been asked by players, and the answers are 
provided by the rules writing team explain and how the 
rules are intended to be used. The commentaries help 
provide a default setting for your games, but players 
should always feel free to discuss the rules before a 
game, and change things as they see fit if they both want 
to do so (changes like this are usually referred to as 
‘house rules’).

Our commentaries are updated regularly; when changes 
are made any changes from the previous version will 
be highlighted in magenta. Where the stated date has 
a note, e.g. ‘Revision 2’, this means it has had a local 
update, only in that language, to clarify a translation 
issue or other minor correction.

Q: Some objectives behave differently in different areas of 
the battlefield (e.g. ‘Battleplan: Scorched Earth 2020’ or 
‘Battleplan: Border War’). Does this mean that the value of an 
objective can change when it’s kicked into different territories? 
A: Yes.

Q: Can a unit shoot using the ‘Chuck Rocks’ battle trait more 
than once in the same shooting phase if I use the Stomper 
Tribes ‘Grab Those Rocks and Chuck ’Em at Somethin’!’ 
command ability?
A: No.

Q: If a friendly Mancrusher or Mega-Gargant is within 
6" of 2 objectives that I currently control and there are enemy 
models on both objectives, can that single Mancrusher or 
Mega-Gargant model retain control of both objectives using 
the ‘Mightier Makes Rightier’ battle trait?
A: No.

Q: The designer’s note on ‘Mightier Makes Rightier’ states 
that in battleplans that do not follow the normal rules for 
controlling objectives, you can pick whether to use the battle trait 
or to follow the rules from the battleplan. Does this mean, for 
example, in ‘Battleplan: Places of Arcane Power’, I could choose 
to contest an objective with a friendly Mancrusher unit even 
though it does not have the Leader battlefield role?
A: Yes.

Q: Does the Rubble keyword grant any additional rules to a 
terrain feature?
A: No.

Q: Are the garrison rules on terrain warscrolls scenery rules?
A: No.

Q: What happens to a unit if it is garrisoned in a terrain 
feature that is reduced to Rubble?
A: Nothing.

Q: Does a Mega-Gargant with the ‘Longshanks’ ability 
count as having retreated if it starts a normal move within 
3" of an enemy model that has a Wounds characteristic of 10 
or less?
A: Yes.
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