PSYCHIC AWAKENING:
ENGINE WAR

Indomitus Version 1.3

These documents collect amendments to the rules and present
our responses to players’ frequently asked questions. Often
these amendments are updates necessitated by new releases or
community feedback; these can be identified by the presence
of an asterisk before the page reference. At other times, these
amendments are errata designed to correct mistakes or add
clarity to a rule that is not as clear as it might be.

As they’re revised regularly, each of these documents has a
version number; where a version number has a letter, e.g. 1.1a,
this means it has had a local amendment, only in that language,
to clarify a translation issue or other minor correction. When

a document is revised, the version number will be incremented
and new updates will be highlighted in blue, while new errata
and FAQs will be highlighted in magenta.

DESIGNER’S NOTES
WEAPON & RELIC UPDATES

Several weapon profiles were updated in the 2020 edition of
Codex: Space Marines. As a result, where those same weapons
appear in this publication, or where a relic appears that replaces
one of those weapons, they are updated to match.

UPDATES & ERRATA

Page 68 - Dread Households of Infamy
Add the following:

‘Crusade

Each time you add a CHA0S KNIGHTS unit (excluding DREADBLADE
units) to your Crusade force’s Order of Battle, you can choose
for that unit to belong to a dread household as described here.
If you do, that unit gains the relevant <DREAD HOUSEHOLD>
Faction keyword.

When mustering a Crusade army:

o CHAOS KNIGHTS units cannot gain a new <DREAD HOUSEHOLD>
Faction keyword.

o If all of the CHAOS KNIGHTS units in a Detachment (excluding
DREADBLADE units) belong to the same dread household, it
gains access to the Household Bonds, Warlord Traits and
Artefacts of Tyranny rules as outlined on this page.’

Page 69 - Artefact of Tyranny, Serpentstrike, Abilities
Change to read:

‘Each time an attack made with this weapon targets a unit within

half range, that attack has a Damage characteristic of D6+2.

Page 80 - Scourging Whip (Shooting)
Delete this weapon’s abilities.

Pages 81 & 83 - Living Whip
Delete this weapon’s abilities.

Page 83 - Keeper of Secrets
Change the damage table to the following:
DAMAGE

Some of this model’s characteristics change as it
suffers damage, as shown below:

REMAININGW M A SNAPPING GLAWS
9-16+ 14" 6 4
5-8 1" s 3
14 7' 4 2

Page 83 - Keeper of Secrets

Change this model’s Shining Aegis ability to read:

‘Shining Aegis: If this model has a shining aegis, then when it
would lose a wound, roll one D6; on a 6 that wound is not lost.
If that wound would be lost as a result of a mortal wound, that
wound is not lost on a 5+ instead of 6.’

Pages 84, 85 & 86 - Lashes of Torment, Abilities

Change to read:

“This weapon can be fired even if there are enemy units within
Engagement Range of the bearer, and attacks made with this
weapon can target enemy units within Engagement Range of
friendly units.’

Page 86 — Herald of Slaanesh on Hellflayer

Change the Damage characteristic of this model’s Ravaging claws

to 2.

Page 94 - Exalted Bloodthirster

Add the following to the end of the first paragraph of
this Stratagem:

‘Each model can only be affected by this Stratagem once.

Page 96 - Exalted Lord of Change

Add the following to the end of the first paragraph of
this Stratagem:

‘Each model can only be affected by this Stratagem once.

Page 98 - Exalted Great Unclean One

Add the following to the end of the first paragraph of
this Stratagem:

‘Each model can only be affected by this Stratagem once.
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Page 99 - Effluvior, Abilities
Delete the first sentence.

Page 100 - Exalted Keeper of Secrets

Add the following to the end of the first paragraph of
this Stratagem:

‘Each model can only be affected by this Stratagem once.

Page 101 - Whip of Agony, Abilities
Delete the first sentence.

FAQS

Q: Does the Endless Torment Dread Household Bond allow you to
re-roll a single dice for each weapon that makes a random number of
attacks a model is equipped with?

A: Yes.
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