WARHAMMER 40,000
CODEX: ADEPTA SORORITAS

Official Update Version 1.0

Although we strive to ensure that our rules are perfect,
sometimes mistakes do creep in, or the intent of a rule
isn’t as clear as it might be. These documents collect
amendments to the rules and present our responses to
players’ frequently asked questions. As they’re updated
regularly, each has a version number; when changes
are made, the version number will be updated, and any
changes from the previous version will be highlighted
in magenta. Where a version number has a letter,

e.g. 1.1a, this means it has had a local update, only in
that language, to clarify a translation issue or other
minor correction.

ERRATA

Page 77 — Canoness

Change the first wargear option to read:

‘This model can be equipped with 1 plasma pistol, 1
power sword and 1 rod of office instead of 1 bolt pistol
and 1 chainsword.’

Page 92 — Mortifiers

Change the second sentence of the unit description
to read:

‘It can additionally contain up to 3 Mortifiers (Power
Rating +3 per model)’

IMPERIAL ARMOUR INDEX: FORCES OF THE
ADEPTUS ASTARTES ERRATA

Page 54 — Sororitas Repressor, Abilities

Change the first line to read:

‘Acts of Faith, Sacred Rites, Shield of Faith (see
Codex: Adepta Sororitas)’

FAQs

Q: When making attacks with a unit, how many Miracle dice
can be used when making several rolls simultaneously using
Jfast dice rolling?

A: One. Note, however, that if the unit was equipped
with a Simulacrum Imperialis or within range of the
Triumph of Saint Katherine’s Icon of the Valorous Heart
ability, this would allow multiple simultaneous rolls

to be replaced with Miracle dice, up to the number of
Acts of Faith that unit is permitted to perform during
that phase.

Designer’s Note: Where the Acts of Faith ability states players
can choose to use ‘one or more Miracle dice’, this is in reference
to replacing one or more of the dice for a roll that involves
multiple dice (e.g. a charge roll). Utilising fast dice rolling does
not enable the player to treat several rolls made simultaneously
as a ‘single roll’ for this purpose. For example, four hit rolls
made simultaneously are still considered to be four separate
rolls, and so only one of the roll’s dice can be replaced with a
Miracle dice.

Q: When determining a randomised number of mortal wounds
(e.g. D3), is this treated as a damage roll for the purposes of Acts
of Faith?

A: No.

Q: When a Miracle dice is gained, can I use the Command Re-
roll Stratagem to re-roll the dice?
A: Yes.

Q: If I use the Faith and Fury Stratagem, is reusing the same
Maracle dice for the wound roll of that attack treated as an
additional Act of Faith?

A: No.

Q: If I use the Storm of Retribution Stratagem to affect a
Retributor unit when they fire Overwalch, are attacks made
with heavy bolters by models in the unit affected by the modifier
to the hit roll?

A: No.

Q: Assuming there are no modifiers to its Attacks characteristic,
how many hit rolls are made by a Mortifier equipped with 2
penitent flails?

A: 15.
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