WARHAMMER 40,000

PSYCHIC AWAKENING:
BLOOD OF BAAL

Official Update Version 1.0

Although we strive to ensure that our rules are perfect,
sometimes mistakes do creep in, or the intent of a rule
isn’t as clear as it might be. These documents collect
amendments to the rules and present our responses to
players’ frequently asked questions. As they’re updated
regularly, each has a version number; when changes
are made, the version number will be updated, and any
changes from the previous version will be highlighted
in magenta. Where a version number has a letter,

e.g. 1.1a, this means it has had a local update, only in
that language, to clarify a translation issue or other
minor correction.

ERRATA

Page 36 — Astorath, Priest

Change the first sentence to:

‘This model knows the Litany of Hate (see below) and
two other litanies from the Litanies of Battle (pg 58).

Page 37 — Lemartes

Add the following to the Abilities section:

‘Black Rage: Add 1 to the Attacks characteristic of
models in this unit during any turn in which it made a
charge move. When a model in this unit would lose a
wound, roll one D6; on a 6 that wound is not lost.’

Change the first sentence of the Priest section to:
‘This model knows the Litany of Hate (see below) and
one other litany from the Litanies of Battle (pg 58).

Page 37 — Chaplain in Terminator Armour, Priest
Change the first sentence to:

‘This model knows the Litany of Hate (see below) and
one other litany from the Litanies of Battle (pg 58).

Page 38 — Chaplain, Priest

Change the first sentence to:

‘This model knows the Litany of Hate (see below) and
one other litany from the Litanies of Battle (pg 58).

Page 38 — Primaris Chaplain, Priest

Change the first sentence to:

‘This model knows the Litany of Hate (see below) and
one other litany from the Litanies of Battle (pg 58).

Page 42 — Sanguinary Priest, Abilities
Replace ‘And They Shall Know No Fear’ with ‘Angels
of Death’

Page 76 — Adaptive Physiology

Add the following sentence to the end of the
first paragraph:

‘Named characters cannot be given an
Adaptive Physiology.’

FAQs

BLOOD ANGELS

Q: Is the Fury Within ability’s improvement to Armour
Penetration characteristics cumulative with that from the
Assault Doctrine?

A: No.

TYRANIDS

Q: If an Exocrine model is affected by the Symbiotic Devastation
Stratagem in the same turn that it Advanced, can it then shoot
that turn?

A: No, because it has still Advanced that turn.

Q: Can the Hive Instinct Stratagem be used after a charge roll
is failed for a unit from your army?

A: Yes. However, it will not affect the charge roll that was
just failed, as the number of dice to roll for that charge
roll will have already been determined by that point.

Q: Does the Bio-metallic Cysts Hive Fleet Adaptation also
improve the Armour Penetration characteristic of massive

seything talons and monstrous scything talons?
A: No.

Q: Does the Cranial Channelling Hive Fleet Adaptation allow
each PSYKER unit with this adaptation to re-roll one Psychic
lest per turn, or a single PSYKER unit with this Adaptation in
your army to re-roll one Psychic test per turn?

A: It allows a single PSYKER unit with this Adaptation in
your army to re-roll one Psychic test per turn.
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