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CODEX SUPPLEMENT:  
IMPERIAL FISTS

Official Update Version 1.0

Although we strive to ensure that our rules are perfect, 
sometimes mistakes do creep in, or the intent of a rule 
isn’t as clear as it might be. These documents collect 
amendments to the rules and present our responses to 
players’ frequently asked questions. As they’re updated 
regularly, each has a version number; when changes 
are made, the version number will be updated, and any 
changes from the previous version will be highlighted 
in magenta. Where a version number has a letter, 
e.g. 1.1a, this means it has had a local update, only in 
that language, to clarify a translation issue or other 
minor correction.

ERRATA
Page 61 – The Shield Unwavering
Change this Stratagem to read: 
‘Use this Stratagem at the end of your Morale phase. 
Select one Imperial Fists Infantry unit from your 
army that is within 3" of any objective markers. Until 
the start of your next turn, add 1 to the Attacks 
characteristic of models in that unit, and when resolving 
an attack made against that unit, add 1 to the saving 
throw (excluding invulnerable saves).’

IMPERIUM NIHILUS: VIGILUS 
DEFIANT ERRATA
Since the release of Imperium Nihilus: Vigilus Defiant, 
a number of the rules presented there have been 
superseded by those found in Codex Supplement: 
Imperial Fists, and others require updating so that they 
interact correctly with new rules presented in Codex 
Supplement: Imperial Fists. This has necessitated the 
following changes to Imperium Nihilus: Vigilus Defiant: 

ERRATA
Pages 179 – Imperial Fists Siegebreaker Cohort 
Add the following text to this page:
‘If you have created your army using the additional 
rules found in Codex Supplement: Imperial Fists, you 
cannot select The Eye of Hypnoth Relic, or the 
Indomitable Warlord Trait from this Specialist 
Detachment. They are replaced with a new Relic and 
a new Warlord Trait with the same names in Codex 
Supplement: Imperial Fists.’

Page 179 – Seismic Devastation
Change the last sentence of this Stratagem to read:
‘Each time you roll an unmodified wound roll of a 6 
for an attack made by that unit that targets an enemy 
Vehicle that phase, that attack inflicts a mortal 
wound in addition to its normal damage.’

FAQs
Q: Can an Imperial Fists successor Chapter use the Imperial 
Fists Siegebreaker Cohort Specialist Detachment Stratagem? 
A: No. This Stratagem is not an Imperial 
Fists Stratagem. 


