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BATTLETOME: SYLVANETH
DESIGNERS’ COMMENTARY, JULY 2022
The following commentary is intended to complement Battletome: 
Sylvaneth. It is presented as a series of questions and answers; the 
questions are based on ones that have been asked by players, and 
the answers are provided by the rules writing team and explain how 
the rules are intended to be used. The commentaries help provide a 
default setting for your games, but players should always feel free to 
discuss the rules before a game, and change things as they see fit if 
they both want to do so (changes like this are usually referred to as 
‘house rules’).

Our commentaries are updated regularly; when changes are made, 
any changes from the previous version will be highlighted in 
magenta. Where the date has a note, e.g. ‘Revision 2’, this means it 
has had a local update, only in that language, to clarify a translation 
issue or other minor correction.

Q: Does the Lady of Vines’ ‘Verdian Crown’ ability give friendly units 
wholly within range the benefit of cover?
A: No.

Q: Is an Awakened Wyldwood a Wyldwood (core rules, 17.1.4)?
A: Yes.

Q: Does the Lady of Vines’ ‘Verdian Crown’ ability allow units wholly 
within range to benefit from effects (e.g. those of the ‘Places of Power’ 
and ‘From the Woodland Depths’ battle traits) as if they were wholly 
within range of an Awakened Wyldwood or overgrown terrain feature?
A: Yes.

Q: Can I set up a unit that has been removed from the battlefield with 
the ‘From the Woodland Depths’ battle trait wholly within 6" of the 
Lady of Vines?
A: No.

Q: Can a unit that must be set up wholly within range of an Awakened 
Wyldwood or overgrown terrain feature (e.g. as per the ‘Roused to 
Wrath’ ability) be set up wholly within range of the Lady of Vines’ 
‘Verdian Crown’ ability?
A: No.

Q: There are abilities in the battletome (for example, ‘Places of 
Power’) that require a unit to be wholly within range of an overgrown 
terrain feature or a friendly Awakened Wyldwood. If a unit is not 
wholly within range of a single overgrown terrain feature or a friendly 
Awakened Wyldwood, but some models in the unit are wholly within 
range of one such terrain feature, and the remaining models in the 
unit are wholly within range of another such terrain feature, is the unit 
considered to be wholly within range?
A: No.
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