BATTLETOME: HEDONITES OF SLAANESH

Designers’ Commentary, March 2021

The following commentary is intended to complement
Battletome: Hedonites of Slaanesh. It is presented as a series
of questions and answers; the questions are based on
ones that have been asked by players, and the answers
are provided by the rules writing team explain and how
the rules are intended to be used. The commentaries
help provide a default setting for your games, but players
should always feel free to discuss the rules before a
game, and change things as they see fit if they both want
to do so (changes like this are usually referred to as
‘house rules’).

Our commentaries are updated regularly; when changes
are made any changes from the previous version will

be highlighted in magenta. Where the stated date has

a note, e.g. ‘Revision 2’, this means it has had a local
update, only in that language, to clarify a translation
issue or other minor correction.

Q: Does the ‘Gorge on Excess’ command ability apply to the
total damage inflicted by « HEDONITE unit after all of that
HEDONITE unit’s attacks have been resolved?

A: Yes.

Q: Can I set up a DAEMON unil that was summoned with
depravity points wholly within 12" of a Fane of Slaanesh even
if there is a friendly SLAANESH HERO on the battlefield?

A: Yes.

Q: Can I still use the ‘Hosts of Chaos’ subfaction rules from
Wrath of the Everchosen with my Slaanesh army?
A: Yes.
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