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These documents collect amendments to the rules and present 
our responses to players’ frequently asked questions. Often 
these amendments are updates necessitated by new releases or 
community feedback; these can be identified by the presence 
of an asterisk before the page reference. At other times, these 
amendments are errata designed to correct mistakes or add 
clarity to a rule that is not as clear as it might be. 

As they’re revised regularly, each of these documents has a 
version number; where a version number has a letter, e.g. 1.1a, 
this means it has had a local amendment, only in that language, 
to clarify a translation issue or other minor correction. When 
a document is revised, the version number will be incremented 
and new updates will be highlighted in blue, while new errata 
and FAQs will be highlighted in magenta.

UPDATES & ERRATA
Page 56 – Abilities
Change to read:
‘The following ability is common to several Adeptus 
Custodes units.’

*Page 58 – Captain-General Trajann Valoris, Abilities,
Moment Shackle
Change the last bullet point to the following:
‘The next Stratagem you use this phase costs 0
Command Points.’

*Page 68 – Venerable Land Raider, Abilities
Delete the Power of the Machine Spirit ability.

*Page 72 – Detachment Abilities
Change the text below to read:
‘If your army is Battle-forged, all Adeptus Custodes Infantry
and Adeptus Custodes Biker units in Adeptus Custodes
Detachments gain the Sworn Guardians and the Emperor’s
Chosen abilities.’

*Page 74 – Indomitable Guardians
Change the second sentence to the following:
‘Choose one Adeptus Custodes unit from your army that is
within Engagement Range of an enemy unit and within 3" of an
objective marker and fight with it next.’

*Page 74 – Stratagems, Inescapable Vengeance
Change the second sentence to the following:
‘Until the end of the phase, each time you select a target for a
weapon a model in that unit is making an attack with, you can
ignore the Look Out, Sir rule.’

*Page 77 – Relics of Terra, Auric Shackles, rules text
Delete the final sentence.

FAQs
Q: The choice of a vexilla for a Vexilus Praetor is made ‘when you 
add this model to your army’. Does a model count as being added 
to my army when I choose it as part of my army, or when I deploy 
it to the battlefield?
A: When you choose it as part of your army.

Q: How does the Ever Vigilant Stratagem interact with 
Characters with a Wounds characteristic of less than 10? 
Can Ever Vigilant allow a unit to target such a Character 
who arrives as reinforcements even if they are not the closest 
enemy unit?
A: No, unless they shoot weapons that can ignore the Look Out, 
Sir rule. 

Q: How many units can be set up near a Vexilus Praetor 
when using the Vexilla Teleport Homer Stratagem?
A: One.

Q: Does the Plant the Vexilla Stratagem also extend the range 
of the effects of the Vexilla Imperius, Vexilla Defensor and 
Vexilla Magnifica?
A: Yes.

Q: Does the Wrath Angelis affect its bearer?
A: Yes.

Q: Do the modifiers for the Wrath Angelis stack (i.e. would you 
subtract 3 for an Adeptus Custodes Character)?
A: No.

Q: Can an Adeptus Custodes Biker unit from your army 
that is within Engagement Range of an enemy unit declare a 
charge as a result of the Stooping Dive Stratagem?
A: No.


