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Indomitus Version 1.0

These documents collect amendments to the rules and present
our responses to players’ frequently asked questions. Often
these amendments are updates necessitated by new releases or
community feedback; these can be identified by the presence
of an asterisk before the page reference. At other times, these
amendments are errata designed to correct mistakes or add
clarity to a rule that is not as clear as it might be.

As they’re revised regularly, each of these documents has a
version number; where a version number has a letter, e.g. 1.1a,
this means it has had a local amendment, only in that language,
to clarify a translation issue or other minor correction. When

a document is revised, the version number will be incremented
and new updates will be highlighted in blue, while new errata
and FAQs will be highlighted in magenta.

UPDATES & ERRATA

*Page 168 — Dark Disciples, Followers

Change the third sentence to read:

‘Models cannot target a <LEGION> DARK DISCIPLES unit with

a ranged weapon while that unit is within 3" of any friendly
<LEGION> DARK APOSTLE units, unless that DARK DISCIPLES unit is
both visible to the firing model and is the closest enemy unit to
the firing model. Ignore other CHARACTER models with a Wounds
characteristics of 9 or less when determining if the target is the
closest enemy unit to the firing model’

Page 175 - Skull Altar, Abilities
Add the following ability to this datasheet: ‘Daemonic Ritual
(pg 176)

Page 189 — Legion Trait

Change the first sentence to read:

‘If your army is Battle-forged, all CHARACTER, INFANTRY, BIKERS
and HELBRUTE units in BLACK LEGION Detachments gain the Black
Crusaders Legion Trait (below).’

Page 196 - Abilities
Add the following:
‘Renegade Chapters and Marks of Chaos

o All PURGE units must have the NURGLE keyword if they are
able to do so. If a unit has the KHORNE, TZEENTCH or SLAANESH
keyword, it cannot be from the Purge.

o All ScOURGED units must have the TZEENTCH keyword if they
are able to do so. If a unit has the KHORNE, NURGLE or SLAANESH
keyword, it cannot be from the Scourged.

o All FLAWLESS HosT units must have the SLAANESH keyword if
they are able to do so. If a unit has the KHORNE, TZEENTCH or
NuRGLE keyword, it cannot be from the Flawless Host.

o All BRAZEN BEAST units must have the KHORNE keyword if
they are able to do so. If a unit has the TZEENTCH, NURGLE or
SLAANESH keyword, it cannot be from the Brazen Beasts. In
addition, PSYKERS cannot be from the Brazen Beasts.’

Page 186 - Fallen Angels, Fallen Angels Stratagem

Change the third sentence to read:

‘If you do so, they replace their <MARK 0F CHAOS>, HERETIC
AsSTARTES and <LEGION> keywords with the FALLEN keyword.’

Change the final sentence to read:

‘FALLEN units in that Detachment gain the FALLEN ANGELS
keyword, but they lose the IMPERIUM Faction keyword (if they
have it).

Page 196 — Renegade Traits

Change the second sentence to read:

‘If you choose to use this supplement, and your army is Battle-
forged, all CHARACTER, INFANTRY, BIKERS and HELBRUTE units

in a Chaos Space Marine Detachment gain a Renegade Trait,
so long as every unit in that Detachment is from the same
Renegade Chapter.’

FAQs

Q: The Unstoppable Assault Stratagem adds +2 to the hit roll,
given that these rolls cannot be modified by more than -1 or +1,
how does this work?

A: While hit rolls and wounds rolls cannot be modified by more
than -1 or +1, this limit takes effect after all applicable modifiers
have been applied, some of which may cancel each other out.

For example, if a model making an attack is affected by this
Stratagem (conferring a +2 modifier to the hit roll) and it targets a
model with an ability that also applies a -1 modifier to the hit roll,
then, after applying both of these modifiers to the roll, there would
be a final modifier of +1.

Q: When paying Command Points to upgrade a Detachment
into a Specialist Detachment, is the Relic they are able to give to
a CHARACTER in addition to the Relic they would typically get
from their Warlord’s faction?

A: No. The Relic(s) listed within a Specialist Detachment can

be given to a CHARACTER from your army instead of one from
your Warlord’s codex. Don’t forget, however, that many codexes
contain Stratagems that enable you to gain additional Relics.
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Q: If Huron Blackheart is your Warlord, what Warlord Trait does
he have? Codex: Chaos Space Marines says he must have the
Eternal Vendetta Warlord Trait, but Imperium Nihilus: Vigilus
Ablaze says he must have the Reaver Lord Warlord Trait.

A: If Huron Blackheart is your Warlord and he has the Raiders
from the Maelstrom Renegade Trait from Imperium Nihilus:
Vigilus Ablaze, he must have the Reaver Lord Warlord Trait,
otherwise he must have the Eternal Vendetta Warlord Trait.
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