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Official Errata, June 2019

The following errata correct errors in Warhammer
Underworlds.

The Warhammer Underworlds: Nightvault rules replace
the Warhammer Underworlds: Shadespire rules and these
errata and the Warhammer Underworlds: Nightvault
Designer’s Commentary replace the Warhammer
Underworlds: Shadespire Official Errata and FAQs.

The errata are updated regularly; when changes are
made any changes from the previous version will be
highlighted in magenta. Where the date has a note, e.g.
‘Regional update’, this means it has had a local update,
only in that language, to clarify a translation issue or
other minor correction.

ERRATA

Page 13 — Casting spells

Add the following sentences to the first paragraph of
this section.

‘Some spells require you to choose one or more fighters,
cards, spells, objective tokens or hexes. If, when you
would resolve the spell, you cannot (e.g. because there
are no enemy fighters within a certain number of hexes)
the spell fails. In addition, if a spell requires you to
choose a fighter or fighters, the caster must have line of
sight to the fighter or fighters you choose (the caster is
considered to have line of sight to themself). If they do
not, they cannot attempt to cast that spell (and in the
case of a gambit spell, you cannot play that card).’

Page 17 — Pushes and other exceptions

Change the first two sentences of this paragraph to read:

‘When a rule tells you to push a fighter, simply push
their miniature into an adjacent hex the number

of times specified by the rule, in any direction each
time (unless specified otherwise). Note that a fighter
cannot be pushed into or through a hex that is blocked
or occupied.’

Pages 20 and 30 — Guard Actions

Add the following sentence to the end of this rule:

‘A fighter that is already on Guard cannot take an action
to go on Guard.’

STORMSIRE’S CURSEBREAKERS - FIGHTERS
Ammis Dawnguard, Rastus the Charmed

Add the following sentence to the Empower spell action
on both sides of each fighter card.

‘In addition, if this spell is cast, this fighter cannot take
this action again in this phase.’

MOLLOG’S MOB - FIGHTERS

Mollog Inspired

Add the following sentence to the beginning of this
fighter’s ability:

‘When this fighter has a single Charge token, it can still
be activated.

SEPULCHRAL GUARD - FIGHTERS
Sepulchral Warden

Change the Sepulchral Warden’s Inspire condition
to read:

‘You return a friendly fighter to the battlefield,
and you have already returned a friendly fighter to
the battlefield.

Change this fighter’s second ability to read:

‘Action: Choose two other friendly fighters that have
no Move or Charge tokens. Make one Move action with
each of the chosen fighters.’

The Warden Inspired

Change this fighter’s second ability to read:

‘Action: Choose two other friendly fighters that have
no Move or Charge tokens. Make one Move action with
each of the chosen fighters.’

SEPULCHRAL GUARD - OBJECTIVES

Battle Without End (Shadespire #59)

Change this card to read:

‘Score this in an end phase if one or more friendly
fighters returned to the battlefield in the preceding
action phase, and a friendly fighter had already returned
to the battlefield in that phase.’

SEPULCHRAL GUARD - UPGRADES

Ancient Commander (Shadespire #78)

Change this card to read:

‘Action: Choose three other friendly fighters that have
no Move or Charge tokens. Make one Move action with
each of the chosen fighters.’
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SPITECLAW’S SWARM - OBJECTIVES

Lives are Cheap (Shadespire #152)

Change this card to read:

‘Score this in an end phase if one or more friendly
fighters were taken out of action in the preceding action
phase, and a friendly fighter had already been taken out
of action in that phase.’

UNIVERSAL - OBJECTIVES

Keep Them Guessing (Nightvault #340)

Change the condition on this card to read:

‘Score this in an end phase if your warband made at
least four different actions from the following list in
the preceding action phase: Move (other than as part
of a Charge), Attack (other than as part of a Charge),
Charge, Guard, another action on a fighter card (other
than a reaction).’

Swift Beheading (Nightvault #375)

Change the condition on this card to read:

‘Score this in an end phase if your warband took an
enemy leader out of action in the preceding action
phase, and that leader was the first fighter taken out of
action in this game.’

UNIVERSAL - GAMBITS

Centre of Attention (Nightvault #400)

Change this card to read:

‘Choose a fighter and push all other fighters that are
within 2 hexes 1 hex so that they are closer to that
fighter in an order you choose.’

Irresistible Prize (Nightvault #426)

Change this card to read:

‘Choose an objective token. Push all fighters that are
within 2 hexes 1 hex so that they are standing on or
closer to that token in an order you choose.’

Second Wind (Shadespire #354)

Change this card to read:

‘Choose a friendly fighter that has one or more Charge
tokens. In the next activation, treat the chosen fighter as
if they had one fewer Charge tokens than they have, and
one more Move token than they have.’

UNIVERSAL - UPGRADES

Tome of Healing (Nightvault #547),

Tome of Insight (Nightvault #549)

Add the ‘Katophrane Tome’ keyword to these cards.
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Katophrane’s Belt (Shadespire #396),

Katophrane’s Boots (Shadespire #397),
Katophrane’s Gloves (Shadespire #398),
Katophrane’s Hood (Shadespire #399),
Katophrane’s Locket (Shadespire #400),
Katophrane’s Plate (Shadespire #401),

Katophrane’s Ring (Leaders #51)

Add the following sentence to each of these cards:

‘A player can only play this card by spending two glory
points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card
to an eligible fighter.’

Tethered Spirit (Shadespire #424)

Change the second sentence to read:

‘If youroll a @ or i place them on any starting hex
in your territory, ignore the damage and discard this
upgrade (they cannot be driven back).’

Total Offence (Shadespire #431)

Change the text on this card to read:

‘When this fighter makes their first Attack action in an
activation or power step (other than an Attack action
made as part of a Charge action), you can choose for
that Attack action to have +2 Dice. If you do, this fighter
cannot be activated again this phase.’



